June 8 - 10, 2021

100% Virtual | Live and OnDemand

Focus: Connected Vehicle Commerce Agenda

June 8-10, 2021

Agenda

Day 1 - June 8th

7:00 – 7:05 (PT)
10:00 – 10:05 (ET)
15:00 – 15:05 (GMT +1)
16:00 – 16:05 (CET) 

Chairperson’s Opening Remarks 

Andrew Jackson, Research Director, PTOLEMUS Consulting 

7:05 – 7:50 (PT)
10:05 – 10:50 (ET)
15:05 – 15:50 (GMT +1)
16:05 – 16:50 (CET) 

Keynote Panel Discussion: Collaboration is King: Bridging the Divide between Automaker and Merchant 

  • What steps are necessary to bring all the relevant players together to create a holistic experience for the customer? 
  • Can connected vehicle commerce build brand loyalty throughout the vehicle lifecycle, if so, how? 

Moderator: Andrew Jackson, Research Director, PTOLEMUS Consulting 

Panelists: Scott Gladstone, VP, Strategy & Off Premises, Applebee’s Bar & Grill
John Moon, COO, Connected Travel & IVP Special Interest Group Lead, GENIVI Alliance
Tony Petit, Director, IoT – Buyer and Seller Solutions, VISA
Frank WeithDirector Connected & Mobility ServicesVolkswagen Group of America

7:50 – 7:55 (PT)
10:50 – 10:55 (ET)
15:50 – 15:55 (GMT +1)
16:50 – 16:55 (CET) 

5 Minute Break

7:55 – 8:20 (PT)
10:55 – 11:20 (ET)
15:55 – 16:20 (GMT +1)
16:55 – 17:20 (CET) 

Presentation: Shifting Paradigms: Making Economic Sense of Connected Vehicle Payments 

  • Understanding the potential to create new digital revenue streams 

8:20 – 8:25 (PT)
11:20 – 11:25 (ET)
16:20 – 16:25 (GMT +1)
17:20 – 17:25 (CET) 

5 Minute Break

8:25 – 8:50 (PT)
11:25 – 11:50 (ET)
16:25 – 16:50 (GMT +1)
17:25 – 17:50 (CET) 

Presentation: The Growth of In-Car Intelligent Assistants: Will voice experiences be the bridge to connected commerce?  

  • How will voice technology drive engagement and adoption while at the same time reduce distraction? 
  • In what way can digital assistants create opportunities for OEMs to promote and monetize point of interest (POI) information? 
  • How will drivers bring their digital lives to their vehicles though voice-first experiences? 

Speakers: Andrea Montero, Sr. Product Manager, Amazon Pay for AlexaAmazon Pay
Arianne Walker, Chief Evangelist, Alexa AutomotiveAmazon 

8:50 – 8:55 (PT)
11:50 – 11:55 (ET)
16:50 – 16:55 (GMT +1)
17:50 – 17:55 (CET) 

5 Minute Break

8:55 – 9:30 (PT)
11:55 – 12:30 (ET)
16:55 – 17:30 (GMT +1)
17:55 – 18:30 (CET) 

Meet the Speakers – Networking & Discussion 

Discuss your thoughts and ideas with our speakers and all the other attendees from today.   

Day 2 - June 9th

7:00 – 7:05 (PT)
10:00 – 10:05 (ET)
15:00 – 15:05 (GMT +1)
16:00 – 16:05 (CET) 

Chairperson’s Opening Remarks 

Steve Bell, Director, Forecasting & Data Analysis, Informa Tech Automotive Group 

7:05 – 7:30 (PT)
10:05 – 10:30 (ET)
15:05 – 15:30 (GMT +1)
16:05 – 16:30 (CET) 

Keynote Presentation: Building Your Marketplace – Bringing the Merchant Experience to the Dashboard 

  • Learnings on how to generate new digital revenue streams by using existing technologies and valuable vehicle data. 
  • How are automakers tailoring the overall experiences and services to their customer needs? 
  • Monetizing your data and capturing a commercial opportunity of the motorist 

Sebastian Lasek, Head of Connected Car & Data Monetization, Head of Skoda Connect, SKODA Auto 

7:30 – 7:35 (PT)
10:30 – 10:35 (ET)
15:30 – 15:35 (GMT +1)
16:30 – 16:35 (CET) 

5 Minute Break 

7:35 – 8:20 (PT)
10:35 – 11:20 (ET)
15:35 – 16:20 (GMT +1)
16:35 – 17:20 (CET) 

Panel Discussion: Re-thinking the Connected Vehicle Commerce Experience:  Mobile vs. Embedded? 

  • How can OEMs master connected commerce that meets customer expectations and give them a competitive advantage?  
  • Are consumers still resistant to adopting automaker apps preferring to use their phones via the infotainment system or is this slowly changing? 
  • What value does in-car payments bring as compared to mobile payments? 

 

Moderator: Steve Bell, Director, Forecasting & Data Analysis, Informa Tech Automotive Group 

Panelists: Odia Kagan, Partner, Chair of GDPR Compliance & International PrivacyFox Rothschild LLP
James Towle, Director – New Business Models, Jaguar Land Rover
Michael Friedman, Director – Product Management, Mastercard
Hans-Hendrik Puvogel, Chief Operating Officer, Parkopedia 

8:20 – 8:25 (PT)
11:20 – 11:25 (ET)
16:20 – 16:25 (GMT +1)
17:20 – 17:25 (CET) 

5 Minute Break

8:25 – 8:50 (PT)
11:25 – 11:50 (ET)
16:25 – 16:50 (GMT +1)
17:25 – 17:50 (CET) 

Presentation: Enabling In-Car Commerce – Driving Transformational Change with New Innovations 

  • Providing a rich customer experience that is seamless, safe, and secure 
  • How are biometrics enabling a secure payment solution for drivers? 
  • What is the best way to secure you’re your payments – tokenization or blockchain? 

8:50 – 8:55 (PT)
11:50 – 11:55 (ET)
16:50 – 16:55 (GMT +1)
17:50 – 17:55 (CET) 

5 Minute Break

8:55 – 9:30 (PT)
11:55 – 12:30 (ET)
16:55 – 17:30 (GMT +1)
17:55 – 18:30 (CET) 

Meet the Speakers – Networking & Discussion 

Discuss your thoughts and ideas with our speakers and all the other attendees from today.   

Day 3 - June 10th

7:00 – 7:05 (PT)
10:00 – 10:05 (ET)
15:00 – 15:05 (GMT +1)
16:00 – 16:05 (CET) 

Chairperson’s Opening Remarks 

Evangelos Simoudis, Founder & Managing Director, Synapse Partners 

7:05 – 7:30 (PT)
10:05 – 10:30 (ET)
15:05 – 15:30 (GMT +1)
16:05 – 16:30 (CET) 

Keynote Fireside Chat: How Fleet is Transitioning to Connected Vehicle Commerce  

  • Understand how a successful fleet program gains control over data and fraud prevention 
  • Eliminating the need for driver vehicle cards, minimizing wait times and influence driver purchase journeys  

7:30 – 7:35 (PT)
10:30 – 10:35 (ET)
15:30 – 15:35 (GMT +1)
16:30 – 16:35 (CET) 

5 Minute Break 

7:35 – 8:20 (PT)
10:35 – 11:20 (ET)
15:35 – 16:20 (GMT +1)
16:35 – 17:20 (CET) 

Panel Discussion: Learning from Commercial Fleets – Creating a Streamlined Experience  

  • What is the best way to marry car data with payment data to capture commercial opportunity? 
  • Methods used to simplify payments solutions for connected fleets – which is best? 
  • What partnerships need to be created to help streamline the experience? 

Moderator: Evangelos Simoudis, Founder & Managing Director, Synapse Partners 

Panelist: Marvin RufBusiness Development – Innovation Lab Mobility Solutions, Daimler AG
Peggy Mangot, Operating Partner, PayPal Ventures
Maria Neve, ManagerMercury Association & Secretary Treasurer, NAFA, Fleet Management Association
Matt Hoye, Director of Business DevelopmentWEX Global Fleet 

8:20 – 8:25 (PT)
11:20 – 11:25 (ET)
16:20 – 16:25 (GMT +1)
17:20 – 17:25 (CET) 

5 Minute Break 

8:25 – 8:50 (PT)
11:25 – 11:50 (ET)
16:25 – 16:50 (GMT +1)
17:25 – 17:50 (CET) 

Fireside ChatDigital Identity: Can a Vehicle Have Its Own Identity? 

  • Understanding how you can use car data to create a unique and secure identity for each vehicle 

8:50 – 8:55 (PT)
11:50 – 11:55 (ET)
16:50 – 16:55 (GMT +1)
17:50 – 17:55 (CET) 

5 Minute Break 

8:55 – 9:30 (PT)
11:55 – 12:30 (ET)
16:55 – 17:30 (GMT +1)
17:55 – 18:30 (CET) 

Meet the Speakers – Networking & Discussion 

Discuss your thoughts and ideas with our speakers and all the other attendees from today.   

Start typing and press Enter to search